The Music Man



Friday, August 7th, 2015 at 7:30pm

Saturday, August 8th, 2015 at 7:30pm

Friday, August 14th, 2015 at 7:30pm

Saturday, August 15th, 2015 at 7:30pm

Tickets: $12

Davidow Theater, Salem Community College

Directed by Tom Mason

Music Direction by Andrew Cox

Choreography by Christina Cottman-Pierangeli

Music, Lyrics and Book by Meredith Willson

Story by Meredith Willson and Frank Lacey


By turns wicked, funny, warm, romantic and touching, The Music Man is family entertainment at its best. Follow fast-talking traveling salesman Harold Hill as he cons the people of River City, Iowa into buying instruments and uniforms for a boys' band he vows to organize - this despite the fact he doesn't know a trombone from a treble clef. His plans to skip town with the cash are foiled when he falls for Marian the librarian. Winner of six Tony Awards including Best Musical, this comedy has been entertaining audiences since 1957 and is a family-friendly story to be shared with every generation.


Harold Hill: Doug Eppler

Marian Paroo: Rachel Burghen

Mrs. Paroo: Doreen DaCosta

Winthrop Paroo: Jeremy Sammartino

Marcellus Washburn: Wilbert Frisko

Mayor Shinn: Ben Griffith

Eulalie Mackecknie Shinn: Kay Sammartino

Zaneeta Shinn: Nicholette Parente

Gracie Shinn: Veda Shaw

Tommy Djilas: Uziel Cortez

Olin Brit: William Jones

Oliver Hix: Matt Jordan

Ewart Dunlop: Bennett Hill

Jacey Squires: Quinton Lewis

Alma Hix: Patty Fralinger

Maud Dunlop: Dana Fredo

Mrs. Squires: Katie Griffith

Ethel Toffelmier: Kristin Shute

Amaryllis: Treasa Hayes

Charlie Cowell: Tannah Morris

Constable Locke: Derek Vandersteur

Conductor/Driver: Shawn Patton

Farmer: Derek Vandersteur

Farmer's Wife: Rachael Vandersteur

Traveling Salesmen/Townspeople

Salesman 1: Coley Morris

Salesman 2: Ryan Crabtree

Salesman 3: Derek Vandersteur

Salesman 4: Craig Ricci

Salesman 5: Andrew Fralinger

Newspaper Reader 1: Matt Jordan

Newspaper Reader 2: Edwin Machaca

Newspaper Reader 3: Kieran Garrity

River City Townspeople

The Music Man was presented through special arrangement

with Music Theatre International (MTI).

All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI.

421 West 54th Street, New York, NY 10019

Phone: 212-541-4684

Fax: 212-397-4684

"Hairspray" (2014)


"Amazing show! Wonderful job cast and crew."

- Shari Chase

"What a spectacular show! The props, the actresses and actors, and the music was amazing! My daughter and I absolutely loved the show!"

- Valerie Robinson

"Oakwood Summer Theatre has hit this one right out of the park!" - Anthony Gismonde


Stephanie Andrus

Kerianne Awayes

Stacy Bachman

Evelyn Borden

Courtney Clair

Alyssa Donnelly

Anna Donnelly

Ettel Fleischer-Green

Cierra Lewis

Ashley Michael

Heather Moore

Brittany Palmer

Jessica Troupe

Noelle Vandersteur

Jared Vandersteur

Conner Westcott

Sequoia Fleischer-Green

Abigail Fredo

Danielle Fredo

Jordana Fredo

Mary Griffith

Ruby Hassler

Julia Kozielski